Венгрия

Игорная лицензия Венгрии – GamingLicensing

Игорная лицензия Венгрии

  • Туманные перспективы игорной индустрии
  • Спортивные ставки, покер, казино и другое
  • Игорный бизнес онлайн уже легален
  • Срок годности лицензии – 5 лет
  • Неблагоприятные условия лицензирования

Венгерское правительство установило жесткие рамки в том, что касается игорной деятельности в стране. На данный момент только два физических казино имеют лицензии на ведение игорного бизнеса, хотя попытки выйти на венгерский рынок случаются время от времени.

Hungary

Интересно, что в 2014-ом году британскую фирму Sportingbet Plc преследовали в уголовном порядке за отсутствие лицензии. Однако компания сослалась на законодательство ЕС, согласно которому их деятельность происходила легально. Более того, ЕС попытался повлиять на венгерские законы с целью сделать игорный сектор более прозрачным и открытым для международных предпринимателей.

Ситуация на сегодняшний день

Виды деятельности, разрешенные в Венгрии к данному моменту – это бинго, покер, лотереи, спортивные ставки, включая ставки на лошадиные скачки, и казино. Лицензия на них выдается на 5 лет.

Принимая во внимание отношение ЕС к игорной сфере Венгрии, изменений вряд ли придется ждать долго. Закон об азартных играх был выпущен в 2009-ом году, а несколькими годами позже было открыто первое интернет-казино.

Несмотря на негибкое законодательство в сфере онлайн-гемблинга, операторы казино не торопятся предлагать ставки резидентам Венгрии. Выполнять жесткие условия получения лицензии непросто, а перспективы развития этой сферы неясны.

Hungary

  • Uncertain future of the gaming industry
  • Sports betting, poker, casino and other activities
  • Online gambling is already legal
  • Licence validity is 5 years
  • Unfavourable conditions of licensing

The Hungarian government is strict about gambling activities in the country. At the moment, only two brick-and-mortar casinos are licensed to conduct gambling business, although attempts to enter the Hungarian gambling market occur occasionally.

Hungary

Peculiarly enough, Sportingbet Plc, a UK company, was legally persecuted in 2014 for not having a licence. However, the company referred to the EU legislation, which, according to them, was abode. In fact, the EU authorities attempt to impact the Hungarian laws, so that the industry becomes more transparent and open to international entrepreneurs.

Present situation

The types of activities allowed in Hungary at present include – bingo, poker, lottery, sports betting, horse betting and casino, with the licence granted for 5 years.

Taking into account the EU’s attitude to the state of affairs of the gaming industry in Hungary, changes may happen not far off. A law on online gambling was produced in 2009, and several years later the first online casino was finally opened.

In spite of inflexible legalisation of online gambling, casino operators do not rush to offer bets to residents of Hungary. Complying with the strict terms of receiving a licence is difficult and development prospects of this sectors are unclear. It is also difficult to comply with the strict terms of receiving a licence.