Литва

  • Маленькая юрисдикция
  • Игорный бизнес разрешен
  • Разные возможности
  • Негосударственная лотерея
  • Разумные налоги

Литва — это маленькая европейская страна, расположенная у Балтийского моря. Население насчитывает только 3 миллиона, но это не мешает государству иметь одну из самых развивающихся экономик в Европейском союзе.

Lithuania

Особенности игорной сферы

Вся игорная сфера находится под государственным управлением с 2001-го года. В частности, с 2016-го года операторы игорного бизнеса онлайн не имеют права вести своё дело без лицензии. Чтобы заниматься бизнесом легально, оператор должен иметь офис в Литве или по крайней мере иметь партнера среди местных операторов. Если правила нарушаются, сайты с азартными играми блокируются комиссией по надзору за азартными играми.

Игорная деятельность, разрешенная в Литве, включает в себя онлайн казино, бинго (хоть этот вид и не популярен), покер (напротив, популярен), спортивные пари (особенно, баскетбол) и лотереи. В отличие от многих стран в Литве лотерея не монополизирована правительством. Самой популярной на данный момент является лотерея компании Olifeja.

В зависимости от типа деятельности налог низкий либо средний — от 5% до 15%.

В целом, игорный рынок Литвы развивается успешно и предлагает игрокам и операторам разные возможности.

Lithuania

  • Small jurisdiction
  • Gambling is permitted
  • Different gambling options
  • Non-nationalised lottery
  • Reasonable taxes

Lithuania is a small European country located by the Baltic Sea. Its population counts only 3 million, but it doesn’t prevent the country from being among the most rapidly developing economies in the European Union.

Lithuania

Peculiarities of the industry

The whole gambling industry is under the supervision of the government since 2001. In particular, online gambling operators are prohibited to conduct their businesses without a licence since 2016. In order to operate legally, an operator must also have an office in Lithuania or at least a partnership with a local operator. If these rules are violated, the websites offering gambling games get blocked by the Gaming Control Authority.

Gambling activities permitted in Lithuania include online casinos, bingo (although, this one is not popular), poker (popular, on the contrary), sports betting (especially, basketball) and lottery. In contrast to many other countries, in Lithuania lottery is not monopolised by the government. The most popular lottery currently is provided by the Olifeja company.

Taxes on gambling vary from low to medium, namely from 5 to 15% depending on the type of activity.

In summary, the gambling market of Lithuania is developing successfully, offering various opportunities for gamblers.